Committee Assignments

Executive Committee

Susan Mergen, President~ Center for Human Services/Children’s Therapy Center

John Meehan, Past President

Will Weibert, President Elect~ Sedalia Democrat

Stephanie Kilby Crooker, Treasurer~Central Bank

Robert Marsch, VP Business~Insurance & Benefits Group

Ahrazue Wilt, VP Membership~American Family Insurance

Cheryl Barnson, VP Community~Equity Bank

Karl Kramer, BCC~McCarthy Toyota


Board of Directors

Ex-Officio- Voting Members

Chris Pyle~Sedalia #200 School District

Mark Kelchner~State Fair Community College

Courtney Fry ~Missouri State Fair


Ex-Officio- Non Voting Members

Carolyn Crooker~Convention and Visitors Bureau

Jessica Craig~ Economic Development

Pettis County Commissioners:
Presiding Commissioner~ David Dick
Western District Commissioner~Jim Marcum
Eastern District Commissioner~Israel Baeza

City of Sedalia:
Mayor John Kehde
City Administrator~ Kelvin Shaw

Voting Members

SSGT Lee Whited~National Guard

Myrna Ragar~Art & Graphic Designs

Mykel Schlotterbeck~Sedalia Station/Comfort Inn

Lauren Theil~Bothwell Regional Health Center

Brendan Hurley~Insurance Benefits Group

Jennifer Langdon~Townsquare Media

Katie Shannon~Lyceum Theatre

Billie Barnes Holman~ReMax of Sedalia

Military Affairs Committee

Extends a neighborhood concept to Whiteman Air Force Base and promotes Sedalia to newly stationed personnel, through the program “Right Start.” Military Affairs Committee distributes Sedalia information to military personnel, hosts the Whiteman Memorial Wreath Ceremony, and supports Whiteman Air Force Base activities. These may include the Air Show, Tops in Blue performance quarterly and annual awards, and Base Community Council function.